Europe Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.8
 Rooms  2.8
 Cleanliness  3.0
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  2.5
 Service & Staff  2.5
 Food / Dining  2.5
 Total  2.5

"you may enjoy living in the old town"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Joanna O. of Białystok, Poland
Reviewed:   October 11, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the place is in the old town, close to many important places and Santa Apolonia railway station oraz metro station, what is really comfortable. being placed on the 4th floor of one of the traditional houses makes it calm at night, if someone plans to rest at night in portugal ;) the owners are nice people, and even though the building is not new and they have to be careful with pipes (what is common in old portuguese buildings) they keep the place so clean, that you quickly forget it. they do not have centarl heating, so you never know how it will be in winter there, however, you can be given as many blankets as you want and you are given the keys to your room, flat's door and the main door to the building, so you feel completely free. you can boil the ater and use microwave and fridge, oh, and there are also cups and plates and stuff like these available. i like the place. enjoy ^_^

"WORST PLACE EVER! wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy!"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Lisa C. of atlanta, United States
Reviewed:   August 27, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
everything here was horrible!!! i thought i was a good price for the rossio area - but even for the location it was a total ripoff.

i first made a lengthy reservation by internet with a prepaid deposit, and when i sent an email to shorten the stay i had planned, they claimed to not have received it! how convenient for them... get the first email, but not the second? yeah right.

when i arrived at the place, it was NOTHING like what was described online - old, dirty, thin cotton blankets and mismatched, worn-out sheets like something from a refugee camp. cigarette ashes on the floor of the room. and the clerk was RUDE!! then when i told him i woudn't stay in such a decrepid excuse for a lodging house, he charged my card anyway!

he also lied and told me "there was no way" i would find otheraffordable accommodation anywhere nearby - what a lie! less than one block away, i found the fantastic pension del norte, with rooms for 35 euros (the exact same price as new aljubarrota) that were clean, nice, and with elevator access! and friendly staff!!

i wouldn't recommend the new aljubarrota to my worst enemy. be warned!!

"Recomended"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Michal C. of Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed:   July 26, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is my second time at this place, got even better room then last time (private shower). The location worth every penny. Also very clean.

"Poor expectations"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Pablo C. of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   May 19, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The price is to high for what you can get, it's very old and you dont feel safe at the place itself.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




EuropeInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us