Europe Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  3.7
 Total  4.2

"Very good place to stay in Dubrovnik"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Carlo P. of Albano Laziale, Italy
Reviewed:   August 24, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I would like to reccommend Guesthouse Maria even if we stayed only one day. The house is very clean and the people are wonderful.
We really appreciated the large kitchen and the internet connection available for the guests.

":o)"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Angela S. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   August 23, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
nice, friendly, helpful people. the region is nice, the room is perfect (but ask for the one with the better view!): nice, quiet... the kitchen is good, you have to take a bus to the old town (it goes about 5-10minutes) or walk about 25 minutes. we had to pay about 2 euros more per person than this homepage said but the price is still totally ok.

"Guesthouse Maria"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Ellie B. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 8, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a fine guesthouse. Maria was friendly and helpful, despite only knowing a small amount of English.

Living area: the bedroom and bathroom were clean and there is a great shower. I gave the room 4/5 just because we got pretty hot the first night with just a small fan. The second night we had the air con in the hall way on full blast and the door open before going to bed which cooled it down a bit. The kitchen is a decent size with everything you need for cooking.

Location: It is in quite a quiet area, near the marina, some small shops and cafes. You need to get a bus to get in to the old town otherwise it's a 40 minute walk (including lots of steps!), which we found was a bit of a hassle.

Overall a nice place to stay though if you want a quiet base in Dubrovnik.

"Mehr als empfehlenswert"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Anja K. of Oldenburg, Germany
Reviewed:   July 17, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Wir hatten 13 sehr schöne Tage bei Maria und ihrer Tochter und waren sehr begeistert von unserer Unterkunft. Beide waren super hilftsbereit, die Unterkunft ist einfach, aber sehr sauber und schön. Wir haben auch das schöne Frühstück in Anspurch genommen.

Ich würde immer wieder dort Urlaub machen, wichtig ist aber vielleicht, dass man sich darüber im Klaren ist, dass die Wege zum Strand und in die Altstadt schon etwa 30 Minuten zu Fuß sind.

Ein schöner und erholsamer Urlaub.

"Clean, comfortable, friendly,"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Tim S. of Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 21, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Really lovely family, helpful and respectful. The flat was separate from the families so you could come and go as you pleased. There was your own kitchen with fridge, cooker, sink and kitchen table. there where locks on the rooms and you had your own key to the flat. It was clean and there was air-con if you wanted it. Also an awesome shower. Perfect for budget travellers. Close to the ferry port to the islands too and a local food market at the bottom of the hill.
Would definitely stay there again!

"correct"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Laurent M. of toulouse, France
Reviewed:   October 4, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Accueil très sympathique de Maria
Prix très intéressant pour Dubrovnik, à savoir : compter une bonne 1/2h à pied du centre historique (pour les moins motivés de nombreux bus) et à 10 min du port, SDB à partager avec 2 autres chambres

"richiesta informazioni"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Cinzia R. of matera, Italy
Reviewed:   July 20, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
ho prenotato una camera per due persone dal 13 agosto al18 agosto. vorrei sapere lo stato della mia prenotazione.
grazie mille

"hostel stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Hina T. of birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 10, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
lovely lady owner. Place had nice kitchen, good location in gruz port and descent price.

"Our stay at 'Guesthouse MARIA'"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Wayne T. of Bédarrides, France
Reviewed:   May 27, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Having arrived late at Dubrovnik Airport, and after taking a taxi from the airport to Guesthouse Maria, we found that Maria was waiting for us non the less.
We had a suitcase that weighed 31kg but Maria insisted on carrying it for us!!
The room was simple but immaculate, as was the bathroom and kitchen.

Wonderful view of the port of Dubrovnik from the balcony.

location was very calm, with a
15 minutes walk to the main Bus station

WONDERFUL VALUE FOR MONEY!

"Excellent value"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Michelle And Eduardo G. of Gijon, Spain
Reviewed:   October 18, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at Maria's lovely guesthouse Sept 2nd to Sept 12th after originally planning to stay there for only five nights. Although we'd been a bit concerned about other comments (especially the one in Spanish regarding fleas), we found the guesthouse to be delightful and above all, CLEAN and modern with NO FLEAS. We really don't understand the comments made by Filo F. from Spain and can only assume that this person does NOT know the difference between a flea and a mosquito/gnat... of which we could see evidence in half the people in Dubrovnik because many people had mosquito bites. Nor did we hear the infamous washing machine during the night...
The only setback was on the first day when there was a small problem of overbooking but Maria and her family did their best to accommodate us and apologised profusely. Later they switched us to a lovely room upstairs with a magnificent view over the harbour. Yes, there were steps, but come on, this is Dubrovnik...there are steps almost everywhere!
As for Maria and her family, we found them to be very pleasant and helpful people, who tried their best to communicate in English with us at all times, which was much appreciated.


1 - 10 of 16 reviews  Next 6 results




EuropeInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us