Europe Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  1.0
 Rooms  1.8
 Cleanliness  2.3
 Location  2.0
 Security & Safety  1.0
 Service & Staff  1.0
 Food / Dining  1.0
 Total  1.5

"Mingin' init"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Amy H. of Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 9, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place was awful. The owner is .... hmmmm... odd to say the least. At first we thought she was being helpful and kind, but she doesnt leave you alone. She lives underneath and her brother lives in the apartment with you, so it was as if we were under constant supervision. She kept coming into our rooms without even knocking and insisted we "whisper" quiter while he brother blared his television til about 5 in the morning. We originally booked this place for 5 nights, and ended up staying two and finding somewhere else to stay for the other three. Having travelled all around Europe we didnt want apartment bellavista to be our last impression of Croatia. For what it is, it is well overpriced.

"Apartment Bellavista"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Paul K. of Munster, Ireland
Reviewed:   September 9, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This accomodation is NOT an apartment. It is just two very basic double rooms overlooking Dubrovnik. There is no kitchen, no common room, no refridgerator and you are shariing the accomodation with the owners. The views are pretty good, but thats about all. This is definately not a good option for younger people as it is situated in a largely residential area also. If you do end up here, be prepared for your valuables to be searched if you leave them inside the room.

"Not an apartment at all!"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Rebecca M. of Cork, Ireland
Reviewed:   August 26, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Firstly, the name of this property should be changed to "Rooms" Bellavista, as it is most definitely not an apartment. There are two large double rooms, a shared balcony and a shared bathroom and that is it. For 4 people, it was not very comfortable at all, for a number of reasons:

There is no kitchen or even any seating area to speak of, apart from the cramped balcony, and there was not even a small fridge for keeping water cold in our rooms, which was standard in all the other 10 properties we stayed in in Croatia while travelling.

The rooms also join onto a hallway, and the owner's brother lives in an aprtment across this hallway and his television was blaring all night even though we were repeatedly told to be quiet when whispering on the balcony.

The owner herself seems to lack any idea of what it means to rent a room, as she kept walking into our rooms wthout knocking when we were there, and even rearranged our toiletries and clothes while we were at the beach one day which was a bit disturbing to say the least.

The only good thing about the "apartments" is the view, which is fabulous, but a short stroll up any of the streets above dubrovnik will get you that view, without having to deal with a fussy, manic owner who was always intrusive and over-priced accommodation which is NOT an apartment.

"Not an apartment at all..."

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Rebecca M. of Cork, Ireland
Reviewed:   August 26, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Firstly, the name of this property should be changed to "Rooms" Bellavista, as it is most definitely not an apartment. There are two large double rooms, a shared balcony and a shared bathroom and that is it. For 4 people, it was not very comfortable at all, for a number of reasons:

There is no kitchen or even any seating area to speak of, apart from the cramped balcony, and there was not even a small fridge for keeping water cold in our rooms, which was standard in all the other 10 properties we stayed in in Croatia while travelling.

The rooms also join onto a hallway, and the owner's brother lives in an aprtment across this hallway and his television was blaring all night even though we were repeatedly told to be quiet when whispering on the balcony.

The owner herself seems to lack any idea of what it means to rent a room, as she kept walking into our rooms wthout knocking when we were there, and even rearranged our toiletries and clothes while we were at the beach one day which was a bit disturbing to say the least.

The only good thing about the "apartments" is the view, which is fabulous, but a short stroll up any of the streets above dubrovnik will get you that view, without having to deal with a fussy, manic owner who was always intrusive and over-priced accommodation which is NOT an apartment.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




EuropeInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us